Call Us: 270-769-5555

The Story of Bluegrass Insurance

 

In 1988 Lois Jenkins left her corporate job with The Continental Insurance Company to develop her own independent insurance agency, Bluegrass Insurance, with the assistance of Pam Howell and Caroline Gregory. Their goal was to deliver exceptional one on one consultative services to their customers. In the ensuing years they built an incredibly loyal customer base that would become the foundation of things to come for BGI.

 

In 2005 James Mason made the decision to open an insurance office in his hometown of Elizabethtown, Kentucky so that he would be able to spend more time with his family. Soon thereafter, he made the switch from an independent contractor with an agency in Louisville to an agency owner with the purchase of BGI. With the partnership of John Cecil and an incredible staff, the process of change started to take place. The reputation of customer service and consultative expertise that was the hallmark of BGI.

 

In 2012 the Duff insurance agency was folded into BGI. This strengthened our relationships with our insurers’, gained experienced support staff and broadened our service base to support new agents and growth. In 2015 BGI purchased the Legato Insurance Agency, broadening and deepening our relationships within our community.

 

Today Bluegrass Insurance is the fastest growing locally owned independent insurance agency in Central Kentucky and we look forward to serving Central Kentucky in the future.

 

 

Meet Our Staff

Bluegrass Insurance is an Independent Agency focuses on providing the highest standard of insurance services available anywhere. BGI customer centric in all that we do. Our staff has more than 100 years' combined experience in the industry and have developed a wealth of knowledge for a wide range of insurance practices.

James Mason

Owner & Senior Agent

 

James@BluegrassInsurance.net

 

John Cecil

Senior Agent

 

John@BluegrassInsurance.net

859-200-9857

Denise Joy

Office Manager

 

DJoy@BluegrassInsurance.net

 

Angelia Poyner

Commercial Lines Account Executive

 

Angelia@BluegrassInsurance.net

 

Caroline Gregory

Personal Lines Account Executive

 

CGregory@BluegrassInsurance.net

 

Leah Gribbins-Srygler

Commercial Lines Account Manager

 

Leah@BluegrassInsurance.net

Tammy Humphrey

Personal Lines Account Manager

 

TammyH@BluegrassInsurance.net

 

Danielle Evans

Commercial Lines Account Manager

 

Danielle@BluegrassInsurance.net

 

Beth Bigalow

Personal Lines Account Manager

 

Beth@BluegrassInsurance.net

 

Brooke Geisert

Commercial  Lines Account Manager

 

Brooke@BluegrassInsurance.net

David Whitlock

Senior Agent

 

David@BluegrassInsurance.net

270-505-2062

Tammy Wallace-Hasty

Account Manager

 

Tammy@BluegrassInsurance.net

Jacob Hazel

Senior Agent

 

Jacob@BluegrassInsurance.net

270-307-0662

Jeanie Pearman

Executive Assistant

 

Jeanie@BluegrassInsurance.net

 

Garnett Bale

Agent

 

Garnett@BluegrassInsurance.net

270-646-6604

Nick O'Brien

Executive Assistant

 

Nick@BluegrassInsurance.net

Bradley Terry

Agent

 

Bradley@BluegrassInsurance.net

513-720-1819

Cory Cox

Agent

 

Cory@BluegrassInsurance.net

270-723-4132

Tom Lewis

Agent

 

Tom@BluegrassInsurance.net

270-300-7256

Chance Boone

Agent

 

Chance@BluegrassInsurance.net

270-317-4424